top of page
  • Writer's pictureZhao Zhang

Coping Tools for Insomnia, Chapter 1

Updated: Mar 9, 2019

I do wake up at least once if not more at night, a fellow forum admin had once asked me if I do. And yes I do, and I’m restless the whole time and had been even suicidal.


Had asked my therapist how to manage insomnia, and she had given me many ways to handle it which I wish to share on here so my readers can have a better rest.


Yes, how to deal with stress and anxiety due to insomnia or waking up during your sleep? I polish my jewelry pieces till I’m bored with it and fall back asleep after 15 minutes doing this. My therapist had recommended me to do a boring to tears and repetitive task to ease my sleeplessnes. That way, my whole mind is on my task, as for me : polishing my jewelry till they’re radiantly shiny. Thence giving me a purpose and appeasing me. So in short, doing something to keep your mind off your sleeping troubles.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Mindfulness Practices : My 22nd Tip

I’ve gone pretty far with this treatment and know a lot about it and wish to spread the word around to help ya all having a healthier life. This is already my 22nd chapter on it on my new blog, how ti

My Mindfulness Practices : My 21st Tip

Today will be my 21st tip on my favourite therapy treatment. Firstly, I’ll be updating its definition and give my tip for today. It’s to focus on being here and now and not elsewhere. Why do you feel

My Mindfulness Practices : My 20th Tip

Today will be my 20th chapter on my favourite therapy treatment so far. Been working like a charm for me and hope it helps you too. Stress, anxiety, panic and depression come from having too much on y

bottom of page