top of page
  • Writer's pictureZhao Zhang

My Mindfulness Practices : My 16th Tip

Today‘s post will be my 16th tip on mindfulness. I‘ve been seeing this for over a year at the current and it’s been doing wonders for me.


Today’s tip : mindful dining. You can make your meals more mindful at home too. How so? Let me show you. You can in fact light a chandelier to see the light around you, burn some incense to enhance your food and drinks’ tastes and smells. Sip your drink and take the time to bite in your food, letting your mind know that you’re feeding yourself. Try having an appetizer or cocktail to stimulate your taste buds if not hungry. I feel lucky when I’m savouring slowly my food and drinks. Put on your favourite music while dining. That’s how you can taste, smell, touch, see and hear your moment with your meal. When I’m having mine, I’m truly enjoying myself, having nothing else but this on mind, nothing else matters to me in the world.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Mindfulness Practices : My 22nd Tip

I’ve gone pretty far with this treatment and know a lot about it and wish to spread the word around to help ya all having a healthier life. This is already my 22nd chapter on it on my new blog, how ti

My Mindfulness Practices : My 21st Tip

Today will be my 21st tip on my favourite therapy treatment. Firstly, I’ll be updating its definition and give my tip for today. It’s to focus on being here and now and not elsewhere. Why do you feel

My Mindfulness Practices : My 20th Tip

Today will be my 20th chapter on my favourite therapy treatment so far. Been working like a charm for me and hope it helps you too. Stress, anxiety, panic and depression come from having too much on y

bottom of page